5 Things you must do before selling an Android smartphone

5 Things you must do before selling an Android smartphone

  • Fri 23 Apr 2021 - 10:22 PM
  • 190

After careful consideration or malfunction of your old phone, you feel that you need to switch to a brand new Android phone and want to sell your current phone (also Android), but you are worried about how to continue to save all the data on the phone. Current phone? We have provided you with this guide that details 5 things to do before selling an Android smartphone. Take your old and new phone with you and check out our step-by-step guide.

 

1- Backup your contacts

If you are an Android user and frequently use the Google app, please make sure to back up your contacts. If your contacts have not been synced to your Gmail account, you can manually sync them at contacts.google you can visit this link here

2- Backup your messages and call history

Just like your contacts, you can also back up messages and call logs. You can use third-party programs (such as SMS backup and restore) to back up your messages. You can create a backup of your messages by saving them to Google Drive, or you can restore them from there on your new phone. The same application can also be used to back up your call history.

3- Back up photos, videos, and other media via cloud or external storage devices

You can use Google Photos, Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive, DropBox, or any other reliable cloud service for cloud backup, or you can physically transfer media files to an external hard drive or SSD.

4- Create a backup for WhatsApp

To save WhatsApp conversations before moving to a new phone, create a chat backup from WhatsApp Google settings. You can choose to include or exclude certain files in the chat. Then, when you freshly install WhatsApp on a new device, you can restore the chat backup.

5- Must restore factory settings

Now, when you are sure that you have backed-up all the important files in your phone, you can proceed with the factory reset. Find "Reset" in the phone settings, and then select "Delete all data (restore factory settings)". Doing so will delete all content on the smartphone.





Search For Test